free wallpapers for iPhone 4

September 7, 2010 § 1 Comment

Detail shot of Apple iPhone 4

I finally succumbed to the iPhone 4 the other week , after my old Nokia finally died. Initial impressions are –  its a bloody brilliant bit of kit.

The user interface is intuitive and simple to use unlike most other phone I’ve ever had. I knew it would be, since I’ve been using Apple products since 1992,  which also explains why I’ve only now succumbed to the iPhone. I know NOT to purchase the first couple of versions of anything new Apple releases. They are inevitably still working on the best design for the product at this stage and I refuse to be a beta tester.  The camera wasn’t that great either on the iPhone 3G, so i decided to wait for the fourth version.

Well worth the wait IMO. Messaging is quick and easy with the touch screen QWERTY keyboard, means all my friends will now actually get texts from me. Camera is reasonable in daylight and there are loads of Camera Apps which make it fun to use. Works well as Phone – as it should – and as an iPod, which means one thing less to carry. The real eye opener is the screen, its size, colour rendition and contrast and more importantly the resolution are fantastic. It make games ( how addictive is Angry Birds !) and web surfing fantastic. It also means I can carry a photography portfolio in my pocket, which can be very useful. e.g the other night I met this fantastic photographer Lucy Helton at my friend Gem’s 40th birthday party. I was able to show her some of my images and view her website on the iPhone  which allowed us to discuss each others work.

Customising the phone with my own wallpaper images,  it occurred to me to give a few images away as wall papers so I’ve re-sized some images which I think work as wall papers to fit the Retina screen for the iPhone 4.  Resolution is 960 x 640 at 326dpi

Here is one of them, the rest are here, click through to the image and then drag them on to your desktop to download.

If you like them leave some feedback or send me an email.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to free wallpapers for iPhone 4

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading free wallpapers for iPhone 4 at camera's ready, prepare to FLASH!.

meta

